Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Mates of State cover Girls, Belle and Sebastian, Death Cab....

Mates of State are releasing an all covers album called Crushes with the following track listings.  You can stream the album at their site. 

Crushes (The Covers Mixtape):
01 Laura (Girls)
02 Son et Lumiere (The Mars Volta)
03 Sleep the Clock Around (Belle and Sebastian)
04 Technicolor Girls (Death Cab for Cutie)
05 Long Way Home (Tom Waits)
06 Love Letter (Nick Cave)
07 Second Hand News (Fleetwood Mac)
08 17 Pink Sugar Elephants (Vashti Bunyan)
09 Roller Coaster Ride (Dear Nora)
10 True Love Will Find You in the End (Daniel Johnston)

You can get the first single for free by signing up below and having it emailed to you.  The husband and wife duo first found a place in my music catalog with the catchy album Re-arrange Us.


No comments: